Jimi Hendrix Issue :P

July 28, 2011 § Leave a comment

JIMI HENDRIX QUOTES

All I’m gonna do is just go on and do what I feel.

Blues is easy to play, but hard to feel.

I just hate to be in one corner. I hate to be put as only a guitar player, or either only as a songwriter, or only as a tap dancer. I like to move around.

I was trying to do too many things at the same time, which is my nature. But I was enjoying it, and I still do enjoy it.

I’m the one that has to die when it’s time for me to die, so let me live my life, the way I want to.
I’ve been imitated so well I’ve heard people copy my mistakes
Knowledge speaks, but wisdom listens.

Music doesn’t lie. If there is something to be changed in this world, then it can only happen through music.

My goal is to be one with the music. I just dedicate my whole life to this art.

Sometimes you want to give up the guitar, you’ll hate the guitar. But if you stick with it, you’re gonna be rewarded.

We have time, there’s no big rush.

When I die, just keep playing the records.

When the power of love overcomes the love of power the world will know peace.

Tagged:

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Jimi Hendrix Issue :P at Astonishing Flowers.

meta

